Menorca 2017🌞

Holaaaaa it’s fridaaaaay!

Hope everyone else is as excited as mwaaah! even though I’m working Saturday morning loool.

so I said I was going to do a holiday post about how mine and adam’s first hot holiday turned out and how it went etc etc so here it goes!

The airport on the way there actually went so smoothly. Smoother than a baby’s bottom, who would of thought! We had some okayish food, wasn’t nandos at the of the day🤷🏼‍♀️ but it was a quick and easy morning.

The flight was nice and easy. It was quick and I just was watching the new series of Orange is the new black. LOVE LOVE LOVE. it’s so good. The flight was only an 1 hour and 55 minutes, so I could only get a ep or 2 in.

then they told us that they were preparing to land and next thing you know we were there!

It was hot. It was beautiful. It was paradise.

Adam’s mum met us on the other side and she had been there for a week already. She was ridiculously brown already, safe to say I was jealous because I pretty much resemble a white bed sheet.. I don’t have great tanning genetics, if that’s even a thing?

we got to the villa and it was amazingly beautiful. The view was impeccably breath taking, the sea was a beautiful blue, completely open with boats coming to and from places. it was lovely. it reminded me of mamma mia :’) not sure why?

 

img_2561
Plane Journey there

The minute we got unpacked, we hit the pool. It was perfect, the sun was still hot and it was the best way to cool down.

img_2567

I’m not going to lie, Me and Adam clashed a few times, some little ones and One big one, but hey we got over it. The holiday continued, now Adam being the silly sausage didn’t put enough cream on his legs and feet, he burnt like a crisp, it was really bad, at one point he couldn’t really walk! complete doughnut :’)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Overall, the holiday was so nice, it was the perfect getaway that was so needed.

Now back at work, I’m dying to book another holiday, I’m thinking Barcelona! its full of culture and sight seeing and its 100% my type of holiday. I’ve had my relaxing holiday, next one full of activities! 🙂

Next year I’m looking to do camp Thailand for a month, it looks amazing and I have heard such good things. I GET TO MEET ELEPHANTS! HOW AMAZING! I LITERALLY LOVE ELLIES, THEY ARE AMAZING IN EVERY SINGLE WAY! THEY ARE SUCH GRACEFUL EMOTIONAL CREATURES! WE RELATE 😉 🐘🐘🐘🐘

I also get to teach thai children English and just completely fall in love with the culture, food and the country. its 100% going to happen. I’m waiting for them to release the dates and prices for 2018, they don’t come out until September so still got a few months to go. I want to start saving pronto and getting ready for it. The whole experience is going to be mental, the scariest thing is I’m going to do it by myself.. but in all honesty, I think it’s the best thing for me. I can meet people who love the exact same thing and want to do the same thing, it will give me a chance to experience things in my own way. it’s going to be so scary but 100% worth it. I’m going to make sure I do it!

Since being back from Menorca, everything has been smooth sailing, I hope it stays that way. I may start looking for a new job, I’m a bit torn atm. I’m not sure where my head is at. I don’t know if I want to stick out. I don’t know if I want to go for the money or for the small field and staying with animals. It’s a hard decision because I worked so hard to get my diplomas to work with animals and now I’m debating on whether to throw it away and go for something else. It’s a hard decision :/ will take a lot of thinking!

I hope everyone’s week is going well!

I’m looking forward to the weekend! Me and amy are going on the piss weeeeeey 🎉🎉 Laaaaave it!

Sorry this isn’t interesting but I said I would do a holiday post and here it is with a little bit of thought processing😄

hope you all enjoyed and stay tuned for the next post soon!

Adios

Thanks for reading

 

Leave a Reply

